South Shields School

Staff Contacts

First point of contact during school closure

Ms Kirsty Gordon-Director of Operations

kirsty.gordon@southshieldsschool.co.uk

Urgent calls only please – 07803513234

Senior Team

Mr Joe Dicocco-Acting Headteacher -joe.dicocco@southshieldsschool.co.uk

Mrs Jackie Mitchell –Assistant Headteacher SENCO and Safeguarding Lead–jackie.mitchell@southshieldsschool.co.uk

Mrs Janey Stubbs– Associate Headteacher–Janey.stubbs@southshieldsschool.co.uk

Ms Lynne Parkin–Associate Assistant Headteacher, Head of┬áPE–lynne.parkin@southshieldsschool.co.uk

Mr Aaron White– Associate Assistant Headteacher–aaron.white@southshieldsschool.co.uk

Mr James Castling– Associate Assistant Headteacher, Head of Science–james.castling@southshieldsschool.co.uk

Ms Ashleigh Leighton– English teacher–ashleigh.leighton@southshieldsschool.co.uk

Mrs Kelly McGhin– English teacher

Ms Lindsay Tarn–English teacher

Ms Karen Maddock– Head of Mathematics –karen.maddock@southshieldsschool.co.uk

Miss Sarah Bone–Mathematics teacher–sarah.bone@southshieldsschool.co.uk

Miss Gemma Thornton– Mathematics teacher–gemma.thornton@southshieldsschool.co.uk

Mrs Jane Mather–Science teacher–jane.lovell@southshieldsschool.co.uk

Mr David Rae– Head of Expressive Arts & Design –dave.rae@southshieldsschool.co.uk

Ms Keighley Wanless–Head of Art –kwanless@southshieldsschool.co.uk

Mr Paul Chambers– Music teacher–paul.chambers@southshieldsschool.co.uk

Miss Danielle Heslop–Drama teacher–danielle.heslop@southshieldsschool.co.uk

Mrs Rachel Frame–Geography Lead–rachel.frame@southshieldsschool.co.uk

Miss Lindsay Morlock–Foreign languages teacher–Lindsay.morlock@southshieldsschool.co.uk

Mr Andrew Wallace–Head of Humanities–andrew.wallace@southshieldsschool.co.uk

Mr Graeme Simpson–PE teacher–graeme.simpson@southshieldsschool.co.uk

Miss Jessica Scott– PE teacher–jessica.scott@southshieldsschool.co.uk